Honorary Degrees Committee October 12, 2011 9:30 a.m., Lowe Library, Emerson Hall

Attendees: Hartmut Derendorf P K Nair Lucia Notterpek Anna Holcombe Ann McElwain Edward Chan Ken Berns Paul Robell Pradeep Kumar Stratford May Erica Loewe

Meeting was called to order at 9:29 a.m.

Old business from Spring 2011 was discussed.

The Committee discussed all the new nominees for honorary degrees and distinguished alumni awards. Candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:10 a.m.